Broccoli and Peanut Sauce

This recipe comes to me from a friend.  Mark and I tried it at a summer picnic last year and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about it.  I loved the chilled broccoli and the peanuty dipping sauce.  Margaret graciously shared it with me this past spring and I just got around to making it today—I have a feeling it will be a regular for us all summer. 🙂

photo 5

Blanche broccoli;  thoroughly drain and refrigerate.

photo 3

To make the peanut sauce:

  • 1 cup smooth peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup chopped cilantro (I HATE cilantro so I didn’t include this in my recipe and to be honest, it tastes great without it) 🙂
  • 3 Tbs. low-sodium soy sauce or tamari
  • 2 tsp. cider vinegar
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • pinch cayenne pepper

Whisk peanut butter with 1 cup hot water–stir in remaining ingredients.

photo 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

